Mortal Kombat 11 Review

We are BACK with another exciting Mortal Kombat game, but is it as good as the previous entries? Keep reading to find out!

From Fatalities, to X-Ray moves and special attacks, the recent installments of the Mortal Kombat series has been truly goretacular (see what I did there?). Being such a violent fighting game, this game is obviously not for the faint-hearted or children. I mean, it’s rated “M” for a reason!









This time around, the story is a lot about changing the past, present and future timeline. A new character in the series named Kronika manipulates time itself for her desires. This leads to lots of the Mortal Kombat series’ characters trying to fight back against her as toying with time is a very dangerous game! Ever heard of the “butterfly effect”? Exactly.









Messing too much with time can cause others to not even exist in the future? It can even stop someone from being born! I know, I know… “We get it”. Unfortunately, I don’t want to give too much of the story as I don’t want to accidentally give spoilers away for those that haven’t played the game.

With new fatality finishers, new X-Ray moves, new characters, etc., etc., etc, you’ll sure be in for a treat with this new Mortal Kombat game. It is an absolute gorefest PACKED with bloody fighting. Who doesn’t like to blow someone up, cut someone up, chop someone’s head off, rip someone’s arms off in a video game? Ok, I went too far with that one…

We have new characters introduced in the series, as well as old characters from the series. I mean, why wouldn’t there be new characters in a new and continuing game franchise? My point exactly. I’m sure you’ll notice a lot of these characters right away but some, you might not.

Here is the Mortal Kombat 11 character list:


  • Baraka
  • Cassie Cage
  • D’Vorah
  • Geras (New Character)
  • Cetrion (New Character)
  • Johnny Cage
  • Kabal
  • Kano
  • Kronika (New Character)
  • Kung Lao
  • Liu Kang
  • Kotal Kahn
  • Raiden
  • Scorpion
  • Shao Kahn (Preorder Special)
  • Skarlet
  • Sonya Blade
  • Sub-Zero
  • Jade
  • Jacqui Briggs
  • Jax Briggs
  • Erron Black
  • Noob Saibot
  • The Kollector
  • Kitana
  • Frost
  • Shinnok (In Story Mode)
  • Shang Tsung (1st DLC Character Confirmed)

Mortal Kombat 11 is available now on PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch and PC. You can buy the game online digitally or physically by CLICKING HERE!

Here is a video of all the playable character Fatalities in the game at a high frame rate!